Cover Versions: GG Allin’s I Wanna Fuck Myself by Faith No More

So my Faith No More reissue came the other day and I haven’t heard this track in a very longtime! Have you ever listened to this? It was a b-side to one of the singles from the 1995 album King For A Day Fool For A Lifetime which would have to be my fave album by them. It’s on my long list of Classic Albums to write about but first today it’s one for my Cover Versions.

Does anyone remember GG Allin now? He was total nutcase for the 80’s/90’s American kind-off punk music scene. Pretty much all his songs written just to shock and his live shows were performing art of taking all his clothes off, pouring and smashing alcohol bottles over his own head, maybe members the crowds would be attacked, he would shitting and pissing on stage and he’ll want to have sex too etc. He said once he was going to kill myself live on stage too but in the end he just overdosed in someone’s else apartment room. So he was just doing 70’s Alice Cooper‘s shock rock thing but the most extreme version of it in the 90’s but he was imprisonment for this behavior but that didn’t stop he just his own Manifesto while in prison. He father named him Jesus Christ because of a dream about his son being the Messiah or some such rubbish but his older brother always called him Jeje which then just becomes GG. Anyway his catch phrase at the time in early 90’s was “I’m trying to make rock music dangerous again.”

I Wanna Fuck Myself lyrics written by GG Allin

I pull my pud until it bleeds
I masturbate on toilet seats
Girls can’t give me the satisfaction
I fuck my fist to the rage of passion

I wanna fuck myself
I wanna fuck myself
I wanna fuck myself
I wanna fuck myself, fuck myself
I wanna fuck myself

I like the way it fits in my hand
Feel the cock to my burning head
I like to fly on my chest
I fuck myself ’cause I’m the best

I wanna fuck myself
I wanna fuck myself
I wanna fuck myself
I wanna fuck myself, fuck myself
I wanna fuck myself and nobody else

I wanna fuck myself
I wanna fuck myself
I wanna fuck myself
I wanna fuck myself, fuck myself
I wanna fuck myself

I beat myself until I’m raw
Cum and cum till there’s no more
My hand is my favorite whore
Stick my fingers up my ass, beat it some more

I wanna fuck myself
I wanna fuck myself
I wanna fuck myself
I wanna fuck myself, fuck myself
I wanna fuck myself and nobody else

ce03ikgxiaag_-2

FNM in 95 (left to right) Mike Bordin, Mike Patton, Billy Gould, Dean Menta and Roddy Bottum wearing headphones.

BTW this is the second FNM cover I’ve posted here after The Bee Gee’s I Started A Joke earlier and Mike Patton was on Mark Kozelek’s David Bowie cover of Win too.

Leave a Reply

