Soundtrack Songs: The Handmaid’s Tale S1 E5 Faithful

Soundtrack Songs: The Handmaid’s Tale S1 E5 Faithful

It’s three songs in today’s episode:

Can’t Get You Out of My Head by Kylie Minogue

The Sun’s Gone Dim and the Sky’s Turned Black by Jóhann Jóhannsson

End credits is I Want a Little Sugar In My Bowl by Nina Simone

News flash of The Handmaid’s Tale season four today! Seems I’m looking at all this stuff online about this show I might as well let you know, if you’ll like to know? Filming is going to starts next month because pre-production is almost done so just guessing, it should be sometime around August airing/screening? They’re saying it’s going to be a little delay at the moment but that’s really only one month later than 2019 so it’s not a big difference than last year’s season. If you’ve been following it back then and not just jumping very late on the band wagon, like me! They’re not naming a return date yet so that’s giving room to move, I guess? The show creator Bruce Miller in an interview last month have informed everyone it’s back to a ten episode season which is just like the first season. He was saying it’s going to work much better like that with what the writers have done with the script, it’s really very little he’s saying too! Off course a lot rumors are flying about it, which I did also waste my time reading but none of it is true or could say no one has any real idea at all? The best thing Bruce Miller did say or the one thing really worth quoting is: “Don’t try to guess what happens, that’s a fool’s errand. You will not be able to know what happens. That’s the beauty of the show.” Most likely it’s not much of a news flash but that’s all we know, for now!

the_handmaids_tale_hulu_-10-760x379-1
Ofglen is now Ofsteven (Alexis Bledel) has a little bit of fun for about one second then gets into even more trouble!

Cheers!

3 responses to “Soundtrack Songs: The Handmaid’s Tale S1 E5 Faithful”

  1. thebiscuitfactoryonline Avatar

    The Sun’s Gone Dim …what a gem. 🙂 🙂 🙂 Stunning visuals and apocalyptic mood.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. William Avatar

      You’ve got 3 smiley faces, maybe i should i still have them in my sign offf? 🙂

      Like

  2. thebiscuitfactoryonline Avatar

    I liked it so much that I threw in three! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

a1000mistakes

Well, I'm dyslexic so writing about something I love: Music, might help but it's most likely just full of mistakes. That title is also lyrics from The Drones song called I Don't Want To Change. Oh, my name is William and thanks for having a look.