Remembering: The Cramps’ Nick Knox

Remembering: The Cramps’ Nick Knox

Hearing the sad news of Nick Knox passing at age 60. The Cramps longest serving drummer from 1977 to 1991, which is pretty much one the greatest run of records by any band ever! That’s if need reminding the studio albums: Gravest Hits, Songs the Lord Taught Us, Psychedelic Jungle, A Date with Elvis and Stay Sick! He born in 1958 with birth name Nicholas George Stephanoff became Nick Knox when he replaced Miriam Linna in 1977. I guess, we/I going to see all your/my fave muso go? Most seem to be only making to around middle age which makes it sadder. The Cramps singer Lux Interior passed away in 2009 which was way before this music blog of mine, I did included Stay Sick! album in my CA list, off course linked. Still hoping Poison Ivy Rorschach would write her autobio book, wouldn’t that be a wicked epic great read? Anyway listening to The Cramps this morning and now here just seven songs I love by them with Knox behind the drum kit, if you need some today too?

The Way I Walk

Zombie Dance

Don’t Eat Stuff Off The Sidewalk

Can Your Pussy Do The Dog?

People Ain’t No Good

She Said

Bikini Girls With Machine Guns

85c6a3016a62a74a93f37120f650e0eb

Rest in peace, Nick Knox!

Cheers 😥

3 responses to “Remembering: The Cramps’ Nick Knox”

  1. steveforthedeaf Avatar

    Sad news indeed. The Cramps were a real insiders band. There are no casual Cramps fans. Just devotees and those who haven’t heard them or don’t get it. Nick could play drums while looking completely still. A rare
    Talent. Nice tribute

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ozflicks Avatar

    Great band. Great songs. No 80s party was complete without The Cramps!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. michaelconen Avatar

    Another shooting star was here and gone. One of the most fun shows I ever saw was of The Cramps. Nice set, William! Keep up the good work 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

a1000mistakes

Well, I'm dyslexic so writing about something I love: Music, might help but it's most likely just full of mistakes. That title is also lyrics from The Drones song called I Don't Want To Change. Oh, my name is William and thanks for having a look.